Multiple Teams · Track: Boys are District Champions, Girls Place 2nd

The first meet in the MSHSAA State Championship series was a huge success for the Rams.

The boys are the 2019 Class 4 District 5 Champions, scoring 190 points, which was 70 points more than the next closest team. The boys qualified for the next round in 17 of 19 events. Event champions include: 4x800m relay (Colin Clark, Nick Cunningham, Max Wasserstrom, Markeith Crawford), 4x200m relay (Mason Player, Gideon Boaten, Nick Waltke, Dale Chesson), 4x400m relay (Colin Clark, Markeith Crawford, Gideon Boaten, Nick Waltke), Johnny Martin (1600m), Colin Clark (800m), Andrew Smock (3200m), Brandon West (Shot Put), Nick Fiacco (Javelin).

The girls team placed 2nd overall, and will advance in 13 of 19 events. Girls event champions include: 4x200m relay (Kaelyn Tobias, Andie Stern, Paris Hamilton, Kayliah Motes), Lila Bensky (1600m & 3200m), Ginger Schulte (800m), Avery Bespalko (Javelin)


Additional Qualifiers:

Yoseph Wassie: 110HH, TJ

Alex Smith: 110HH, 300IH

Dale Chesson: 100m, 200m, 4×1, 4×2

Ginger Schulte: 1600m, 4x800m

Trey Fruend: 4x800m

Kiara Crawford: 4×1

Kaelyn Tobias: 4×2, 4×1, 4×4

Paris Hamilton: 4×1

Mariah Standifer: 4×1

Gideon Boaten: 4×1, 4×2

Mason Player: 200m, 4×1, 4×2

Nick Waltke: 4×1, LJ, 4×2, 4×4

Markeith Crawford: 800m, 4×4, 4×8

Lena Liang: 3200m

Charlie Krasnoff: 3200m

Emerson Barnett: 4×4

Kayliah Motes: 4×2, 4×4

Andie Stern: 4×2, 4×4, LJ

Samantha Fischer PV

Sydney Adams PV

Levi Gibfried PV

Zach Hearst PV

Caroline Washington: TJ

Raiven Hamilton: Discus, Shot

Emily Berry: Discus

Brandon West: Discus, Shot

Avery Bespalko: Javelin

Lily Frank: Javelin

Nick Fiacco: Javelin