Ladue Horton Watkins Ladue Theater/Thespian Troupe 1109 Clubs

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

Students accumulate points for performance and technical performances in LHWHS theatrical productions. They are inducted into the organization typically at the end of their freshman year. The International Thespian Society intends for members to participate in theatrical productions, promote the arts and perform public service.

Staff Sponsor: Mr. Stephen Howard:

rss_feed Latest News

High School Musical Theatre Awards Nominations

Congrats to Ladue Theatre! Because Covid 19 prevented many schools from performing their spring musicals, the committee decided to choose 2-3 honorees instead of a traditional winner in each category (a little confusing, but still something to celebrate!) Ladue was chosen as an honoree in all categories we were nominated for (listed below). Best supporting

LHWHS Spring Musical Nominated for Several Awards!

Congratulations to the cast and crew of the LHWHS spring musical, “The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee.” The St. Louis High School Musical Theatre Awards just nominated Ladue for several categories listed below: Outstanding Supporting Actor: Ron Weiss Outstanding Lead Actress: Tori Campos Outstanding Ensemble Outstanding Overall Production The winners for these categories will be announced on May

Senior-Directed One Act Auditions!

Auditions for the Senior-Directed One Acts are coming up! If you are interested, there will be an informational meeting after school in the black box today, March 3rd.  Anyone interested in auditioning or applying for a crew position is welcome to attend!  Hope to see you there!

Missouri State Thespian Conference Awards!

The Missouri State Thespian Conference is held annually, and brings almost 2000 of the best theatre students from all over the state.  The three day conference allows students the opportunity to attend countless workshops related to all aspects of theatrical production, see many outstanding shows and network with all attending universities/colleges. The all state show happens every

News and Ratings from the Thespian Conference

Dueprov (Abby Yearout, Trey Schwartz, Courvaun Hill and Tori Campos) received all excellent to superior ratings for their performances. –Our IE performers (Tori Campos, Lili Sheley, Ron Weiss and David Steiner) all received excellent to superior ratings. –Abby Yearout and Nikol Nikolova both were mentioned in the final ceremony for receiving superior ratings for their

Dueprov Show Tonight!

Looking for something exciting to do tonight, Friday, Dec. 15?  Ladue’s improvisation team, Dueprov, promises an evening of laughs and fun at our winter show from 7–8 P.M. in the PAC.  No charge….the fun is on us!  Hope to see you there!!